Nightingale, Sing

Nightingale Sing To cure her dying sister Sabra Tides must race across Boston to solve a web of riddles and find a mythical flower while a ruthless gangster will stop at nothing to get there first Read the powerful

  • Title: Nightingale, Sing
  • Author: Karsten Knight
  • ISBN: null
  • Page: 344
  • Format: ebook
  • To cure her dying sister, Sabra Tides must race across Boston to solve a web of riddles and find a mythical flower, while a ruthless gangster will stop at nothing to get there first Read the powerful historical mystery perfect for fans of Six of Crows, The Raven Boys, and The Da Vinci Code.A STREETWISE VIGILANTEwho will do anything to cure her dying sisterA RUTHLESS GANGSTo cure her dying sister, Sabra Tides must race across Boston to solve a web of riddles and find a mythical flower, while a ruthless gangster will stop at nothing to get there first Read the powerful historical mystery perfect for fans of Six of Crows, The Raven Boys, and The Da Vinci Code.A STREETWISE VIGILANTEwho will do anything to cure her dying sisterA RUTHLESS GANGSTERon a grisly quest to attain immortalityA DESPERATE FATHERwho crossed oceans to free his enslaved sonA TRAIL OF RIDDLESand the mythical treasure they all seek THE SERENGETI SAPPHIRE

    • Best Read [Karsten Knight] ↠ Nightingale, Sing || [Biography Book] PDF ☆
      344 Karsten Knight
    • thumbnail Title: Best Read [Karsten Knight] ↠ Nightingale, Sing || [Biography Book] PDF ☆
      Posted by:Karsten Knight
      Published :2019-04-13T10:35:25+00:00

    About “Karsten Knight

    • Karsten Knight

      Karsten Knight is the author of the historical mystery NIGHTINGALE, SING, the time traveling thriller PATCHWORK, and the Polynesian volcano goddess trilogy WILDEFIRE Simon Schuster though some say his writing career peaked at the age of six, when he completed a picture book series about an adventurous worm He is a graduate of College of the Holy Cross and earned an MFA in writing for children from Simmons College Karsten resides in Boston, where he lives for fall weather, bowling, and football season For information on Karsten or his books, please visit karstenknightbooks.

    628 thoughts on “Nightingale, Sing

    • The Greeks had it all wrong, because in nature, it's only the male nightingale that sings. Don't you see, you moron? The female nightingale has no voice.Sabra replies:This one does.And those were the words that Horace Nox regretted ever saying.This book is GOOD. It just doesn't stop! If you want a face-paced, young adult (leaning towards adult novel), packed full of suspense, adventure, and even mythology(!) this is it.Could you imagine if a gang controlled something like the fountain of youth, [...]


    • A) Technically a 4.5s I removed half a star because I nearly launched myself out of my reading nook to strangle the author over the last chapter. Seriously. Don't mess with my HEA.B) Technically this falls into the thriller category with a dash of medical science fiction and some mystical woo-woo. And history, since I definitely learned more American history here then I generally expect from my fictional books.C) Pretty chapter header photos.What does this all add up to you ask? Well enjoyment o [...]


    • This is one of those books that has inspired me to go and keep writing. The heroine, Sabra Tides, is fearless, bold, and gets shit done. The novel itself is entrenched with myth and magic, but remains grounded to a contemporary urban Boston setting. I find it refreshing when I can't guess an ending, and the last quarter of the books is nonstop action as Sabras epic scavenger hunt pushes forth. For fans of mystery, myth, and especially strong female charactersAD IT.


    • Rating 4.5 I'm surprised at how much I enjoyed reading this book. I bought it for 99 cents on my Kindle and I don't regret it. Not one single penny. Sabra is one of my favorite YA heroines I have read in A while. The story is The Da Vinci Code but set in Boston, which was nice because I was able to learn some history along the way. It was a fantastic read!


    • What an awesome book. Danger, adventure, riddles, a quest. Really, really bad guys. Great writing. A fantastic story. LOVED.


    • It's hard to find a book to read before bed, to savor in short bursts instead of one giant bite, but Nightingale, Sing was PERFECTION. Reading it became a reward I looked forward to each night. The action kept the story moving and yet I never felt lost. I loved piecing together the riddles and making guesses as to where the characters would be headed next. Sabra and Atlas were well drawn and believable and I rooted for them as the story progressed. Definitely recommend!


    • Firstly, this is the first giveaway I have won on , and I couldn't be more ecstatic about it. Thanks so much for picking me!Also, since this book is set in Boston, and I happen to live there, I feel like it was meant for me to win.Ok, sorry. On to actual review stuff.This book is like a YA version of National Treasure, except with more heart, becasue the entire quest revolves around finding an old flower that will be a magical cure to the cancer that is ravaging Sabra's younger sister, Echo's, e [...]


    • Nightingale, Sing kicks off with an intense and dynamic first chapter, setting the tone for the rest of the book. The story is a good balance of thrill and mystery, keeping just enough left unclear to create intrigue without too much confusion. Each chapter also has beautiful header images that indicate where the events of said chapter will take place, which was a nice touch and really brought something to the overall story and atmosphere it created.The vast majority of the story was made up of [...]


    • So NIGHTINGALE, SING by the uber talented and equally adorable Karsten Knight. I'm trying to think of something more substantial than I loved it but I'm coming up short. For me this book was original. I haven't read anything like it and it hooked me almost immediately. I have never been that interested in history, I'm a strictly right brained kind of girl but there are some exceptions for me and Boston has always been one of them. I got to visit once and to the disappointment of my born and rais [...]


    • Thrilling, Page-Turning, Heart-Wrenching Mystery!You, the reader, are taken on a fast-paced rollercoaster ride of emotion, action and mystery with the book Nightingale, Sing by Karsten Knight.Sabra Tides must pick up where her brother left off and solve the mystery to achieve the goal they both are willing to sacrifice their life for: saving the life of their little sister.Set within the history of New England, the well-defined characters will find the clues they need to succeed and achieve thei [...]


    • The characters were charming, but I could never buy into the plot itself. It also falls prey to the Magical Negro trope (and then kills him off!) It's the kind of book where I couldn't turn my brain off to completely enjoy it, and the more I think about it, the more problems I find. But I liked it enough to finish, and I do like badass female protagonists.


    • Will time run out?Don't get in Sabra Tides' way as she solves clues leading to a cure for her young sister's cancer. Boston history, Greek mythology, a Vermont escapade make this book timely and interesting for New England young adult readers. A romance weaves its way into Sabra'squest putting more at stake than her own life.


    • A thrill ride of adventure. i enjoyed reading this book. A very well-written story about family to me. What someone would do for the people they love. A must read for any and all book lovers everywhere.


    • Better than I expectedI had not read anything from this author before, but the description of the book sounded interesting so I gave it a try. I am glad I did because it is a good book. Suspense, treasure hunting, some good and evil, and the strength and determination that comes with love are explored in this exciting read.


    • Note: I won a free copy of this book through GiveawaysThis was actually a very intriguing book. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was easily pulled into the story and interested in what was coming next. The riddles and history were quite fascinating, and likely the very thing that got me hooked on the story. I rooted for Sabra the whole way, even when she was an idiot and didn't listen to Atlas :).The ending left me with mixed feelings as I felt it was a bit far fetched in places and Knight m [...]


    • So what is this book about, in one sentence?A teenage girl follows a trail of historical riddles around Boston in search of a mythical treasure that can cure her dying sister, while a murderous gangster competes to get there first./author_blog


    • It's been such a joy to watch Knight's writing evolve from the Wildefire trilogy to Nightingale, Sing. Sing is the most I've enjoyed a book in ages. Knight knows how to mix Spielberg-ian fun with some real emotion. His work gets my strongest recommendation!


    • Fantastic A great book for all ages! The way the author writes is amazing and makes you keep on reading. A true page Turner.






    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *