Help Us! Great Warrior

Help Us Great Warrior Based on Madeleine Flores popular webcomic Help Us Great Warrior is about a very powerful but deceptively tiny Great Warrior who protects her village from evil doers and looks rad while doing it Poss

  • Title: Help Us! Great Warrior
  • Author: Madeleine Flores
  • ISBN: 9781608868025
  • Page: 167
  • Format: Paperback
  • Based on Madeleine Flores popular webcomic, Help Us Great Warrior is about a very powerful but deceptively tiny Great Warrior who protects her village from evil doers and looks rad while doing it Possessing great strength and even greater self confidence, she s ready to kick some butts and save everyone, especially hunks pals handsome skeletons But Great Warrior hasBased on Madeleine Flores popular webcomic, Help Us Great Warrior is about a very powerful but deceptively tiny Great Warrior who protects her village from evil doers and looks rad while doing it Possessing great strength and even greater self confidence, she s ready to kick some butts and save everyone, especially hunks pals handsome skeletons But Great Warrior has a secretd will her friends stand by her side when they find it out Madeleine Flores tale of a smart, hilarious, and intensely capable little warrior has a unique sense of humor and manga influenced look and feel, along with a great message for young readers Excellent for fans of SMILE, LUMBERJANES, and EL DEAFO.

    • Free Read [Self Help Book] ✓ Help Us! Great Warrior - by Madeleine Flores ↠
      167 Madeleine Flores
    • thumbnail Title: Free Read [Self Help Book] ✓ Help Us! Great Warrior - by Madeleine Flores ↠
      Posted by:Madeleine Flores
      Published :2019-03-18T18:45:18+00:00

    About “Madeleine Flores

    • Madeleine Flores

      Madeleine Flores Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Help Us! Great Warrior book, this is one of the most wanted Madeleine Flores author readers around the world.

    564 thoughts on “Help Us! Great Warrior

    • Everything about this book is cute. The Great Warrior herself, the supporting characters, even the story can best be described as adorable. It's a very quick read, and comparing it to Lumberjanes isn't just market copy. It just made me happy while I was reading it.


    • Adorable, delightful, and utterly charming! This is a great comic for middle grade readers with a fabulous female protagonist and a sweet message about friendship.





    • I thought this was stupid. I just didn't get the point of it at all. The only reason why I'm giving it two stars is because I did like the cute illustrations.



    • I'm so in love with this comic it is physically painful. I almost always see myself in amorphous blobs of demon, but man. Great Warrior gets me.


    • Reminds me of Adventure Time--Great Warrior is basically LSP. A fun comic book, not a graphic novel. Very limited text/plot, but cute overall, if a little overly adherent to stereotypes--Great Warrior kicks butts but she's into everything pink, muscly men, and girly stuff. It would be nice for her to be a hero/warrior without the author going to such lengths to show us she fits the mold


    • I wanted to like this starting out, but it justdidn't pan out for me. The art is adorabled that's about it. The story meanders around, never really going anywhere, all the while touting around this amazing coverage of 'issues' and 'presentation' that just wasn't there. It's the less interesting parts of Adventure Time in book form.


    • Not gonna lie, I found this while shifting kids graphic novels and I was in. I read it in 20 minutes during lunch and fell in love with the Great Warrior. She has all the sarcasm of Lumpy Space Princess and all the love and care of her villagers. Short, cute, made me laugh and be happy.


    • This graphic novel is all kinds of crazy. It's cute, it's funny, and it's super weird. I don't know what else you could possibly want except maybe more. This would be the perfect read for a bad day.


    • Awesome! Done with a lot of style. The only thing is we don't get to know the characters very well so the plot twist doesn't have much effect.


    • I loved everything about this Graphic Novel! So cute and tackles self esteem issues. The art style is stunning as well. I highly recommend it


    • Very cute. The flow of the story, meh. I think maybe this was a webcomic? There were some b&w "Great Warrior Classics" in the back. I think the shorter format worked better.







    • Super cute and funny, who can't relate to a great warrior who, when approached and beseeched for help says, naaaaaaah.


    • Read for fun. The illustrations were cute but the plot was pretty thin and the characters could have been better developed. Granted, it's difficult to do in so few pages, but not impossible.


    • I really really wanted to love this book, so I am a bit disappointed. While, I like two of the main characters, Hadiyah and Leo, I can't make myself like the "Great Warrior." With an artstyle akin to Bee and Puppycat and a fun array of characters, this book should have been funny and heartwarming. However the Great Warrior annoyed me, if anyone is a fan of Adventure Time, she is a lot like LSP. Which LSP is great in her own way, she's lazy & sassy, but because the story doesn't revolve aroun [...]


    • I found out about this series through the webcomic - long finished after I discovered it. After devouring it over a day and confirming that, yes, Great Warrior is my spirit animal - I tracked this down (though at the time only the first three issues were out).Unlike the web comic which just consists of 1-4 panel gags (some of which are collected here as Great Warrior Classics), this series attempts to flesh out the world and characters a bit and give them a proper story. While I love Great Warri [...]


    • Very few graphic novels tend to get the "weird" formula down. They either resort to becoming completely nonsensical in an attempt to garner some laughs, or just don't have the imagination to carry a promising story all the way to the end. "Help Us! Great Warrior" does not have this problem in the least. It knows how to strike a balance between the unexplainable and the tangible, so you can follow the story and have fun while doing so. My only complaint is that bits of it feel a little weak on th [...]


    • I am so happy I picked this up! I read it to fulfill the "read a superhero comic with a female lead" category for the 2017 Read Harder Challenge. I was not disappointed! It's adventurous and cute. I found it to be relate-able with the way the Great Warrior reacted to Hadiyah's request and how easily distracted she was. It was hard not to smile while flipping through the pages. The artwork is beautiful and well done. The story was easy enough to follow along, though not very long. I did miss the [...]


    • This series. OMG guys! THIS SERIES!!! This is one self-contained mini series and is so delightful it hurts.All female cast. All female creative team. Heavy implications of a trans character (and a perfect example for kids (for whom this book is written) of how to accept someone's transition and name change by just agreeing, changing your language, and moving on).Very quick read but so worth it.


    • The general consensus is that these are adorable. And it's true, they are. Great Warrior is a pudgy little jellybean with legs, making her impossible to hypersexualize like most of the "strong female protagonists" these days. And I'm already shipping pink-hair with the heroes guild leader in the hijab. Just saying.


    • Meh. The artwork and the characters were amazing. Help Us! Great Warrior even had some really great one liners and panels, but overall the storyline was justcking umpth. I expected more and while the plot twist was unexpected it wasn't enough to carry the story. And the ending left something to be desired as well.Cute, but misses the mark.


    • This was a really cute book which isn't meant to be insulting at all. It's just sweet and funny and all about being yourself and all that good stuff. Characters are diverse in a refreshing, non hit you over the head way that's thankfully becoming the choice of the best all-ages comics. This is all and all a great choice for tweens.


    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *